Mailing List CGatePro@mail.stalker.com Message #106959
From: Palvelin Postmaster postmaster@palvelin.fi <CGatePro@mail.stalker.com>
Subject: Re: Involuntary deletion of deleted messsages
Date: Tue, 18 Sep 2018 18:30:09 +0300
To: CommuniGate Pro Discussions <CGatePro@mail.stalker.com>
X-Mailer: Apple Mail (2.3445.9.1)
Let me immediately correct myself. You don’t mean the same. :D

There’s indeed a separate 'Delete Messages after’ setting. However, I have it also set to ’Default(Never)’ on both account and domain level. The same goes for 'Archive Messages after’.


> On 18 Sep 2018, at 18:22, Palvelin Postmaster postmaster@palvelin.fi <CGatePro@mail.stalker.com> wrote:
>
> Karl, thanks for the suggestion but I think you mean the same thing I already wrote to have. :)
>
> Users > Domains > mydomain.dom > Objects > myaccount > Mail > Mail Settings > Erase Deleted Messages = Default(No)
>
>
>> On 18 Sep 2018, at 17:15, Karl Zander cgplist@commpartners.com <CGatePro@mail.stalker.com> wrote:
>>
>> You mention this happens with one account.  Check the individual account settings too.
>>
>> Account_name -->Mail -->Mail Settings -->Delete Messages After
>>
>> --Karl
>>
>>
>> On Tue, 18 Sep 2018 08:26:38 +0300
>> "Palvelin Postmaster postmaster@palvelin.fi" <CGatePro@mail.stalker.com> wrote:
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> I have suffered from a weird phenomena with one of my mail accounts. Deleted messages mailbox get erased even though I have specifically set all my mail clients (Apple Mail and iOS Mail) to NOT erase them. It would appear this happens infrequently/periodically instead of e.g. when quitting mail client. For example, today the oldest message in my Deleted Messages mailbox is Apr 25th. This doesn’t happen with my other accounts with identical settings.
>>>
>>> My Users > Domains > mydomain.dom > Account Defaults > Mail Settings > Erase Deleted Messages = Default(No). Also Users > Domains > mydomain.dom > Objects > myaccount > Mail > Mail Settings > Erase Deleted Messages = Default(No).
>>>
>>> Obviously it’s possible I have missed some setting somewhere, but where? What can cause this and how can I pinpoint the cause? Is it possible the cause is a hidden (legacy) setting somewhere in CGP settings files which isn’t visible through the admin UI?


--
Palvelin.fi Hostmaster
postmaster@palvelin.fi

Subscribe (FEED) Subscribe (DIGEST) Subscribe (INDEX) Unsubscribe Mail to Listmaster